All user settings of the LipStick are stored within the device in so called profiles. A purple button indicates the current profile. Each profile can hold different settings, optimised for different computer applications or for different users. The factory profile F cannot be changed.
Clicking the desired profile button selects another profile. On first use, all profiles have the same settings as the factory profile.
When you close the program or select another profile while some settings are changed, the program will ask you if you want to save the changed settings to the current profile. If you select no, all changes are discarded. This allows you to experiment with all the settings without any risks. You can always return to the factory settings by selecting the factory profile F.
By clicking the LipStick icon a small screen pops up, showing information about the current software version.